Message from the President

Previous WCPS Presidents

The WCPS is recording some of its institutional history.  If you can add information to this list of previous presidents, or make any corrections, please contact Denise Walsh: Brigid Harrison (2010-2011) Candice Ortbals (2011-2012) Tracy Osborn (2012-2013) Jeanette Morehouse Mendez (2013-2014)   Peggy Conway Karen O’Connor Judith Baer Judith Stiehm Laura Wolliver Jane Mansbridge… Continue reading Previous WCPS Presidents

Message from the President

Women Political Scientists as Candidates

Help the WCPS recognize women political scientists who have run for office. If you have corrections or additions to make to the list below, please contact Denise Walsh ( Regina Bateson, currently running for Congress, in California’s 4th District Franke Wilmer,  Montana State, served in the Montana House from 2007-2013 Jennifer Lawless, ran for Democratic… Continue reading Women Political Scientists as Candidates

Membership updates · Message from the President

Call for Papers — Okin-Young Award

The Okin-Young Award is co-sponsored by Women and Politics, Foundations of Political Theory, and the Women’s Caucus for Political Science. This award commemorates the scholarly, mentoring, and professional contributions of Susan Moller Okin and Iris Marion Young to the development of the field of feminist political theory. This annual award recognizes the best paper on feminist… Continue reading Call for Papers — Okin-Young Award